Skip to content
Northwest Harvest
Donate Now
Find Partner Food Programs

Our People


James Gibbs

Chief of Staff

Laura Hamilton

Chief Advancement Officer

Thomas Reynolds

Chief Executive Officer

Wayne Shorter

Chief Operating Officer

Cynthia Chavez

Chief Financial Officer

Kristin Hyde

Communications Director

Magda Kaspary

Senior Manager of HR

Larisa Lumba

Learning & Impact Director

Carmen Mendez

Senior Manager, HRN & Distribution

Gary Newte

Sourcing & Procurement Director

Patricia Vogel

Individual Giving Director

Leilani Williams

Equity & Inclusion Director

Christina Wong

Public Policy & Advocacy Director

Board of Directors

Scott McQuilkin, Chair

VP for Institutional Advancement, Whitworth University – Spokane

Rachel Beda, Chair-elect

Physician/Co-Owner, Wise Patient Internal Medicine PLLC

Brandon Pedersen, Treasurer

Retired CFO of Alaska Airlines

Neal Boling

General Manager, KHQ-TV

Alan Caplan

Technology Executive and Community Volunteer

Melannie Denise Cunningham

Director of Multicultural Outreach & Engagement, Pacific Lutheran University

Connie Falon

Senior Financial Advisor, Ascend Financial Group

Tim Groves

Human Resources Director of the 737 program and Renton Site, The Boeing Company

Vin Gupta

Institute for Health Metrics & Evaluation, University of Washington, Amazon, US Air Force

Shamso Issak

Executive Director, Living Well Kent

Esther Magasis

Director of Human Services for Yakima County

Rhonda Medows, MD, FAAFP

President, Population Health Mgmt, Providence St. Joseph Health; CEO, Ayin Health Solutions

Ken Price

Director of Prepared Food, Amazon

Dwight Rives

Director of Port Construction Services, Port of Seattle

Deidra Wager

President, DJW, LLC